17 Names Now Announced for 2019 PWG Battle of Los Angeles Tournament


There are now 17 names officially announced for the 2019 PWG Battle of Los Angeles tournament, set to take place on September 19, 20 and 22 at the Globe Theater in Los Angeles, California.

The first new addition to the field is All Elite Wrestling’s Jungle Boy, one half of the new tag team A Dinosaur and His Boy alongside Luchasaurus. He made his PWG debut back in January with a loss to Ring of Honor star Brody King, and has returned three more times this year with victories over Trey Miguel, Jake Atlas and Puma King.

On Tuesday night, lucha libre star Black Taurus was announced for the tournament. While not everyone will be familiar with the half-man, half bull monstrosity known as Black Taurus, he has been working in Mexico for over a decade, primarily with AAA over the past few years. The beast has been working a lot more U.S. dates recently, and just made his PWG debut last weekend in a trios match against Bandido, Flamita and Rey Horus.

  • A-Kid
  • Jonathan Gresham
  • Artemis Spencer
  • Darby Allin
  • Mick Morretti
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Bandido
  • Caveman Ugg
  • Jake Atlas
  • Tony Deppen
  • Rey Fenix
  • Lucky Kid
  • Joey Janela
  • Brody King
  • Barbaro Cavernario
  • Trey Miguel
  • Jungle Boy
  • Black Taurus
Read More
EVOLVE News: New Match Cards, Jake Atlas To Debut, NXT Superstars & More