2 Title Matches, Main Event Confirmed for Wrestle Kingdom 14 Night 2

0

With night one of Wrestle Kingdom 14 officially in the books, we now have the finalized match card for night two at the Tokyo Dome, including the Double Gold Dash main event and a match for the IWGP U.S. Heavyweight Championship.

Coming off a victory over Kota Ibushi, the “Rainmaker” Kazuchika Okada will once again defend the IWGP Heavyweight Championships in a winner-take-all main event against the new IWGP Intercontinental Champion, Tetsuya Naito.

This rematch is literally years in the making, and yet another bizarre chapter in Naito’s tormented history with that Intercontinental title belt. While he once despised it, seeing it as Shinsuke Nakamura’s old, redundant title at once kept him out of his rightfully earned Wrestle Kingdom main event, it is now the very same belt that will earn Naito his own shot at making history.

With the two winners face off, that means we’ll also see Kota Ibushi take on Jay White in a rematch of their incredible bout in the 2019 G1 Climax Finals, which Ibushi won in an instant Match of the Year candidate.

Finally, Jon Moxley won back the IWGP U.S. Heavyweight title from Lance Archer in a brutal and violent Texas Death Match on night one. Now he will get the rematch he was originally promised, defending the belt immediately against Juice Robinson, who also just became one half of he new heavyweight tag team champions.

Join us for live coverage of Wrestle Kingdom 14 night two late tonight starting at 12:00 midnight ET / 11:00 PM CT / 9:00 PM PT.