New Cruiserweight Champion Crowned to Kick Off WWE Stomping Grounds


We have a new WWE Cruiserweight Champion!

The three-year journey through the Cruiserweight division has finally culminated in Drew Gulak’s first ever WWE title win, as the leader of the “No Fly Zone” defeated Tony Nese and Akira Tozawa in a brilliant triple threat match, kicking off Sunday night’s WWE Stomping Grounds pay-per-view.

Gulak has been a part of the division from the very beginning, competing in the original Cruiserweight Classic tournament, making it to the second round where he lost to current RPW British Heavyweight Champion Zack Sabre Jr. He has been a consistent mainstay of the 205 Live division since its inception.

Read More
CM Punk Helps Boost 'WWE Backstage' Viewership in a Major Way