NJPW Announces G1 Climax Lineup – Moxley, KENTA & More Confirmed!


New Japan Pro-Wrestling has announced the full lineup for this year’s G1 Climax tournament, including several major first-time debuts.


  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Sanada
  • Evil
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Kota Ibushi
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Lance Archer
  • Will Ospreay**
  • KENTA**


  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Jay White
  • Jeff Cobb**
  • Shingo Takagi**
  • Taichi**
  • Jon Moxley**

This year’s tournament will kick off on Saturday, July 6th at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas marking the first time NJPW has run a legitimate G1 Climax event outside of Japan. The entire tour will be spread across 19 shows over more than 3 weeks, including the G1 Finals on August 12th at Nippon Budokan.

Read More
NJPW Officially Announces "New Japan of America" - Here's What We Know So Far