NJPW To Announce ‘Best Of The Super Juniors’ Tournament Blocks Tonight


New Japan Pro-Wrestling is expected to hold a press conference late tonight/early tomorrow morning in Tokyo to announce the blocks for their annual Best of the Super Juniors tournament.

This year’s round robin tournament will take place across 15 shows kicking off on Monday, May 13th and culminating in the Super Juniors finals on Wednesday, June 5th. Here’s the full list of competitors:

  • IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion Dragon Lee
  • IWGP Jr. Tag Team Champion Sho
  • IWGP Jr. Tag Team Champion Yoh
  • Bandido
  • Bushi
  • El Desperado
  • Flip Gordon
  • Jonathan Gresham
  • Marty Scurll
  • Robbie Eagles
  • Rocky Romero
  • Ryusuke Taguchi
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Taiji Ishimori
  • Taka Michinoku
  • Tiger Mask
  • Titan
  • Will Ospreay
  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • El Phantasmo
Read More
CMLL Honors Jushin Thunder Liger Before His Final Match at Arena Mexico