Rey Horus & David Starr Announced for PWG Battle of Los Angeles, Updated Field


There are now 19 names officially announced for the 2019 PWG Battle of Los Angeles tournament, set to take place on September 19, 20 and 22 at the Globe Theater in Los Angeles, California.

The newest additions to the list are none other than Rey Horus and David Starr.

Horus has been wrestling for more than a decade throughout Mexico, and has also wrestled under the names El Hijo de Rey Misterio (as he was trained by Rey Misterio Sr.) and Dragon Azteca in Lucha Underground, where he won the Gift of the Gods Championship and the Lucha Underground Trios Championships alongside Prince Puma (Ricochet) and Rey Mysterio.

David Starr has been wrestling since 2012 and has really exploded on the independent scene over the past couple of years, especially in the UK as he is a regular overseas with promotions like PROGRESS, RevPro, Defiant and others. In the U.S. he has become a major part of the AAW promotion in Chicago, and made his PWG debut in January 2018.

  • A-Kid
  • Jonathan Gresham
  • Artemis Spencer
  • Darby Allin
  • Mick Morretti
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Bandido
  • Caveman Ugg
  • Jake Atlas
  • Tony Deppen
  • Rey Fenix
  • Lucky Kid
  • Joey Janela
  • Brody King
  • Barbaro Cavernario
  • Trey Miguel
  • Jungle Boy
  • Black Taurus
  • Rey Horus
  • David Starr